Board of Directors

The Centre In The Square is governed by a 14-member board, which includes the mayor, three City of Kitchener councillors, and eight citizens appointed by Kitchener City Council.

The General Manager, who heads The Centre’s work force, reports directly to the board. Under the General Manager are approximately 200 full-time staff and part-time employees (ushers, box office staff and crew).

  • Dan Carli, Chair
  • Mark Weber, Vice-Chair
  • Berry Vrbanovic, Mayor
  • Scott Davey, Councillor
  • Bil Ioannidis, Councillor
  • Paul Singh, Councillor
  • Barb Blundon
  • Becka Borody
  • David Cameron
  • Mary Dever
  • Emily Durst
  • Megan Hall
  • Alan Rego

Click here if you might be interested in serving on Centre In The Square’s board (or other Citizen Advisory Committees.